Lights, camera, action!

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

Assuming most of you know from my introduction post, I'm currently in the midst of my film and broadcasting diploma, and personally I love doing films! Be it short films, movies, music videos and etc... One of my biggest dream is to have my own production house, getting to work on big projects, having my own crew, its definitely a long way to go for me, but I'm working on it!

Filmandclapboard-35a0e271.jpg

Recently, I have an assignment in video production class to work on a short PSA video, and I have to say our lecturer, Mr. Cyrus, is one of the best and strict lecturers in the broadcasting department. He is very specific in the little details of his students projects and that's what made most of his students successful broadcasting students. For this assignment, me and my group chose diversity as our theme.

During the pre-production planning, our group was super excited on the story we wrote and planned, and we can't wait to show Mr. Cyrus our 'Masterpiece'. But after presenting our idea not more than a few minutes, there is so much negative feedback from him. Some of us were so attached to our story, leaving us discouraged at that moment of rejection. But that's also one of the times where I learnt, that being a filmmaker, we have to sometimes detach ourselves from the contents we create. When our emotions get too deep into our contents, we often find it hard to receive negative feedbacks from our clients. Fast forward to after recreating and changing some of our pieces, we finally got the story accepted and ready!

Production process

Incase some of us don't know, there's three important process in a production. Pre-production, production, and finally post-production. Pre-production is where all the planning, scripting, storyboarding etc comes to place, basically the planning of everything before the production itself, this is the most important part of all three process. Production is where the actual shooting/recording takes place. Post-production is then everything between production and creating the final master copy.

Pre-production

Here's a sneak peak on our pre-production process! Our group met up in a cafe and started planning on the wardrobe, writing the storyboard, planning on equipments and stuff. We were quite nervous of the actual shooting day which is in the next few days.

photo_2018-02-04_18-24-03.jpg
Here's a small part of our rough storyboard. Hope you won't judge the drawing :p

Some of u guys might be wandering, what's the story for the upcoming production. Well you'll have to stay tuned to find out! But just so I won't leave any of you guys hanging, here's the ending part of our script, and I hope this could somehow anticipate you for the actual film! Just a heads up, expect the worse, so at least you'll be pleasantly surprised at the end product ;)

Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 5.13.06 PM.png
Love using this font! Feels like a professional script :')

Stay tuned for the final product and of course feel free to join me in the next posts on the other two process, production and post-production as well!

Oh by the way, the name of the short film is called "Latte" :)

Sort:  

The font.. ♡ nice post man, keep up the good work! :)

Thanks! Love the font as well :)

I smell good production coming soon!!
Can't wait for the end product! ;)

Haha thanks Steph! Hoping it'll be good!

Wow! Latte! I am even more intrigued to know about the production! :D

Stay tuned! Thanks for checking out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94