You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floating bubble near cactus

in #creative6 years ago

That cactus is really happy inside a glass jar @marblely. One of my daughters wanted to make a fashionable terrarium last year, but she got a bit carried away with the amount of soil she included :D
I think the cactus now needs to be split again...

The six minutes suspended in mid air is an estimate really... It did last long enough for me to notice it; go to fetch the camera; take photos and, finally, go and get my hubby to check how it was possible... The bubble burst when he went out via the back door and there then was a sort of draft.

Sort:  

Aaah.. maybe glass jar is the trick. May I ask, how often do you water it? Mine doesn't grow that well. And sometimes it grows to a pointed tip instead of its original rounded form which is quite frustrating :(

I think putting them in the jar helped quite a bit, @marblely, as the glass had like a greenhouse effect.
I check the soil and water about once a week in the summer, but less in the winter.
I think they get that thin when they are not watered enough; perhaps if you change to a cactus (soil) compost it will give the plant and initial boost - not sure where you are based but if it's too hot I would say with the cramped conditions it might need a little more moisture ... Let me know how you get on :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59