HAPPY UN-BIRTHDAY TO MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! (Want to know where I've been?)

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

Steemian archives insist that it is my un-birthday. How I know this is that I know when my birthday is. While I am quite happy to eat cake every un-birthday I felt it was time I put in an appearance. So please dish yourselves a huge cyber slice of un-birthday cake and let me explain my abrupt disappearance three months ago.

unbirthday (Custom).jpg

Did you miss me? My dear nagging brother @craigcryptoking - who fully understands WHY I am unable to post - is also (sorry guys out there) ONLY A MAN - and he doesn't get why I really and truly have not been able to. And no, it has absolutely nothing to do with the crazy crypto chaos.

cake unbirthday (Custom).jpg

My inability to do almost anything the recent few months is due to Hypermesis Gravedarium. Some of you women may know that term only too well. It makes morning sickness look like a walk in the park. So - yes - if you haven't already guessed it, while you are nibbling cake you can also raise a glass of delicious chilled bubbly and toast the Buckaroo Baby that is on the way! My wonderful news is that I am pregnant. In my case battling to keep anything, including water down, makes celebrating rather tricky.

unbirthday cake (Custom).jpg

Having an already very busy toddler as well as two businesses on the homestead you can imagine, the cyber life out there is the last thing on my mind. Especially when I spend a good deal of time with my head over the toilet bowl! My biggest concern has been to keep from being hospitalized. Many women with Hypermesis spend a good deal (or all) of their pregnancy in hospital. There is no medical or natural explanation or remedy for Hypermesis. And let me tell you, I have tried everything! With my son the Hypermesis only stopped at 41 weeks and 6 days, the second he was born. I am praying and believing this will not be the case this time around. And there have been major breakthroughs spiritually. Farmer Buckaroo and I have been on a journey discovering and dealing with the spiritual cause to many ailments, this included.

mango cake (Custom).jpg

So for those of you who have really wondered where I disappeared to, thank you for making the steem journey such a memorable one! I have "met" some really interesting and unique people from all walks. There are some remarkable communities here. My favourite being #fruitsandveggiesmonday, thanks to the special @lenasveganliving and her new host @plantstoplanks. #payitforward and I were introduced in the very early days and thanks to @pifc and the sweet @lynncoyle1 who I so identify and sympathise with. There are many of you in the #homesteading world that I can't even begin to mention by name as well as @gogreenbuddy and then the newer and amazing #naturalmedicine team. There are the very unique parts to Steemit who really put into the community; thanks to @janton to your enthusiasm, @dswigle for your kindness, @shaka for your inspiring content, @simplymike and @abh12345 for your huge boost to my account! There are so many who constantly support and encourage me; @andre-ager, @creativetruth, @porters, @mirrors, @minismallholding, @nateonsteemit, @goldendawne, @bluemoon. Not least are the #steemitmamas and those with a kindred spirit @lturner, @lovenfreedom, @simms50, @hebrewhousewife, @thefarmerswife and @bowentroyer. Who have I missed? So many. So a big thank you! And last but two people who should be first; my brother @craigcryptoking who, yes dragged me here, in the first place. And Dad, @quailbreeder, who keeps us sane!

baby cake (Custom).jpg

photo from thefarmersdaughter and foodgoodfood as well as chowfood

Sort:  

Ahh! @buckaroo I have been wondering where you were and was getting a bit concerned.
That is exciting news about a baby buckaroo on the way! So sorry the pregnancy is causing you so much difficulty but I'm glad you are taking it in the context of a spiritual journey with lessons to be learned. It definitely is doing a major cleanse for you.
Are you managing to keep healthy otherwise?
When is your baby due?
I hope you do manage to pop in every once in a while so we can keep in touch for I do miss our conversations from the other side of the world.
Oh! And by the way those cakes are absolutely scrumptious looking! Candy for the eye!

HI! So nice to see you @porters. Thank you for your concern. My health is fantastic! My midwife always says despite the fact that I feel so terrible I'm in superb condition and baby is flourishing! Baby will be a spring baby (in SA) early Sept.

I'm hoping that this finds you starting to feel better - great news that you are staying so healthy and the baby is flourishing!
What a wonderful time to have your baby , in spring!
Take care! XXX

Congratulations, Tracey!

I am a day late and a dollar short! But, who is counting? I am so excited for you and your growing family. Your good nature and patience will persevere, just as it always does. If there is a God out there, I hope he takes this all away and makes life more comfortable and bearable.

In short, may all go well for you and yours, may your burdens be lifted and as you are headed into the fall, and then winter, may life slow down enough for you to be able to breathe without worrying about all that needs to get done. I was sick with a gall bladder problem for the entire 9months of one of my pregnancies and only gained 11 pounds because of my bowl hugging experiences, but, the end always justifies the means. That said... It disappeared the moment of birth. I wish you well and yes! I do think about you and I just saw this notification! So bless you, my friend. You are so lovely including us all and Happy un-birthday to you!!! Love. Love. Love.


Good Luck and Much Love!

Denise

Aaaaah Denise, as always your words are a colourful bouquet to cheer any gloomy day! Thank you so much. I'm sorry you also struggled, but it helps to know I'm not alone in this. Lovely seeing you here @dswigle


Haha! Oh. Lord! You and I both know what a lonely experience hugging the bowl is. Just know you have a bucket of friends cheering you towards the finish line of all this!

And we love you. Truly. xoxo


pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Very good to hear from you @buckaroo, although very sorry to hear of the illness you are experiencing along with the blessing of carrying new life.

Praying with you that ultimately this pregnancy goes better for you. All the best to you!

Psalm 127:3-5

Posted using Partiko Android

Amein and thank you @roleerob

Oh my oh my!! Cheers to you and the baby on this great news. I hope the morning sickness is over for this first 3 months.

Hooray!!! Congratulations on the pregnancy :) I hope your sickness doesn't last as long as it did with #1 ... I would have been hard-pressed to even go for it a second time haha

LYNN!!!! Hi! Thanks for the comment. I'm happy to see you here. Although I see you are as scarce as me, at least you are still commenting

We do what we can do. That's it. No apologies :)

Always happy to see you too!!!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you for the edit @checky!

Howdy buckaroo! Wow what a blessing mixed with a trial. I pray that this time around it will not last the entire pregnancy! God bless you guys and keep in touch!

At first, congratulations and all the good wishes for you and the baby to come. Wonderful news!
I'm sorry for the inconvenience of this illness. I think only you, women, can overcome such situations. I'm very glad you're with us again, even if you post less, if we know you don't leave us then we are waiting for you with joy.
Thank you for remembering me ... you are one of my favorite writers. Welcome back!

Thank you for your sweet comment @bluemoon

My pleasure! Thank you for seeing you again.

Women folk are a special breed! Spending nine months over the toilet would be enough to make me give up on anything, YOU'RE AMAZING @BUCKAROO!

We love and miss you, and it's so great to hear of the new baby buckaroo! I've prayed a few times for you in your absence, hoping you were just busy with homestead things. I'll continue praying for you and your growing family 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Such sweet words Nathan! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82