You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daughter.... My Heart. My Soul. My savior.

Now that is a heart-warming response. I took a lot of time of while my daughter was very young. It was for many reasons but We needed time to repair and the bond we have is very special because of it. I cherish everyday, but don't be too hard on yourself. I have those same feelings but we have a responsibility when we become parents and because people have accepted the new norm of "the working family" the social structure is crumbling. I always refer to a case in Africa/India. It was a santuary for for Elephants and for some unknown reason, the young males were attacking the female at mating season and killing them. They though it was poachers of freak animal attack by another big species. What they discovered was that it was because they had removed al of the adult males from the group and the younger male elephants did not know what to do with the hormonal mating urges. Instead of creating, they destroyed and it was a direct result of 'adjusting' the family unit. Women rights were hijacked because big business saw that 50% of the population weren't creating tax revenue. Now everyone works and the hours keep increasing. At some points I used to leave the house at 6am and return at 8pm. That is not being a dad. It has caused me massive debt and we have had times when things have been too tight to mention. But I wouldn't change it for the world. I soaked up every moment and it has allowed me to accept my daughters sudden sense of maturity and independence. I miss the cuddle and kisses like mad but that time as gone and it is awesome watching her develop her own personality. Cherish what you have. But I don't need to tell you that as it sounds like you alredy do. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44