You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am enjoying the poetry contests here, Could you add your creative thoughts? I won SBD :)

in #creative-writing6 years ago (edited)

Wow. I didn't know @hartfloe had poetry contests going on. I'm going to have to get in on that action.

But now the time will soon be here, again, you'll be my port.

This is my favorite line, something about the image of a ship coming in to port and it's correspondence to finding yourself at home in a Lover's embrace.

Sort:  

It is always such a thrill to know somebody has read a piece of mine...

...And we all know that eyes don't come by too often when we are still sharkbait minnows, but to receive such an amazing, thought out comment is fan-bloody-tastic so thankYOU very much, it makes it all the more sweet that it has come from such an accomplished, well respected wordsmith such as yourself!

Your comment and time are more than appreciated.

To the journey :)

Sharkbait for sure. Lol. 😎 Looking at your comment it looks like you're learning some nuts and bolts. I like how you struck through the word sharkbait. I'll have to figure that one out.

Yup the phrase popped into my head and I thought the best way to catch it in text was to use a strike-through...When I tell you it took an hour, trust me, this is as technical as you will ever see me, I almost retired from the block-chain on a high after my epic accomplishment.

And it was as simple as using two tildes around the word (WTH! Is a tilde? Was my first reaction...)

Using ~~ tildes around the words ~~ but without the space before and after the word gave me the fabulous effect of

Sharkbait...ECSTATIC WIN!

Thankyou so much for the comment, it means more than you can imagine.

Nice, thank you for this tidbit of wisdom. Oh yeah, I don't know if you know this but your featured in my most recent poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64