Newsflash: A New Art Community Project is Underway

in #creative-commons6 years ago (edited)

MY STEEMIT HART MAP.jpg

Finally, I mustered courage and energy to start building something for the art community.
I’m grateful for all the friends, communities and wonderful people I’ve met while on my Steemit journey, and so I feel like I have to do my part and repay the community however I can.
After thinking for a while, I finally found the idea I was looking for… one that deserves my full on dedication, work and time:
I decided to create a Community Based Account!
This is a powerful way to get involved with other artists, create new and exciting opportunities and keep track of everything at the same time.
This new communal account will combine the needs of the many wonderful communities I’ve been engaged with, as well as make efforts towards improving them.
Here are some things I’ve learned from them so far:

cc.jpg

What is Creative Commons Art ?:

Everyone in Steemit should unite and cooperate, respecting each other’s work and ideas while at the same time empowering themselves.
As an artist, I discovered many ideas were too big for me to implement on my own, so for many times I had to forget about them or store them away in the hope that someday I’ll be able to successfully accomplish those goals.
I felt that ownership was bringing me nothing!
If there was a way for me to abdicate my ownership just to see those ideas come into fruition, I wouldn’t have thought twice, because I truly value ideas over my income or ownership.

If I knew then about Creative Commons License….

https://creativecommons.org/

CCLOVE.jpg

But there’s a problem with this… how would I get paid if I had no ownership?

HOW DOES BLOCKCHAIN, DECENTRALIZATION AND APPLICATIONS LIKE STEEMIT ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM?

Without even having the numbers to back that up, I think it’s safe for me to say:
I believe there are fairly equal amounts of creative people and rational or practical people.
There are equally the same numbers of great workers able to follow leadership and norms or even extroverted people that can make themselves easily accepted by society for their social skills.

All these different groups of people have value to give to society and they should all be rewarded for it.
However, the reward system has been controlled by people who were not able to evaluate creative work for its subjectivity and lack of clear initial functionality, which brings me to the following conclusion:

FSDFS.jpg

A creative idea can find its function only when improved upon by many creative minds with many different perspectives.
The amazing thing about this is that a creative idea could be inexhaustible in functions, if it is continuously worked upon by creative minds. Same as how blockchain technology finds many functions and applications because no one owns it and everyone feels free to add input from inexhaustibly different perspectives.

But still….

How could creative minds be rewarded for their ideas and work?

Steemit and the communities that have formed within the platform could reward its members with Steem rewards easily.
Every community could become a self-sustained project incubator.

Here’s what I mean in an example:

Let’s say I have this ambitious idea which is to create an educational book about blockchain with amazing images and great text that will be later promoted on the blockchain.
I am just an artist, however, so I need to hire a great writer and e-commerce expert for promotion and all those extra jobs… But I don’t have the money for that, I just have the ability to create great images.
So I produce the images and give them for free with Creative Commons License, so all the visual artists on steemit could get inspiration and make them better, generating even more images to be used for the project and we could all vote and reward each other's efforts because we are specialized to evaluate the work.
Then writers can do the same, and create posts about their work within the project, getting rewards from their writers community.
Maybe then video content creators get inspiration and create even more content on the subject to be rewarded by their own communities as well… you get the drill.
On steemit everyone's contribution is transparent in posts that are rewarded by people that are interested in the subject, ever growing in direct proportion with the quality of the content.
So, there is no need for promotion here, the work will spread between the communities that are specialized in that type of work and it is rewarded by the same people that add to that work.

CCLOVEFGDS.jpg

How am I going to use the new account to make this idea work?

--@ccommons.art is the name of the account I created but I hope I will not own it by myself!

Here’s what it will do:

--@ccommons.art will curate Creative Commons creative work, vote resteem and reward the authors in a collaborative effort;

--@ccommons.art will become a tag for free Creative Commons Art resources for all the community to use;

--@ccommons.art will create initiatives, challenges, collaborations and contests for creatives from different genres and mediums ( visual artists, musicians, writers, developers etc ) to generate even more Creative Commons Licensed work;

--@ccommons.art will create a“Wall of Fame” with posts for the best authors that license their work with Creative Commons offering exposure and promotion in this way;

--@ccommons.art will be an open account for creatives to interact and generate ideas and projects to be founded by the communities participating;

--@ccommons.artt initiatives and project posts will be open for discussion within all the creative communities, so anyone at anytime could start a project and receive support from this account.

--@ccommons.art posts rewards will be distributed like this:

All the Steem Power generated by this account will remain in the account to get bigger votes that will reward all the Creative Commons authors
All the Steem and SBD will go to the Creative Commons authors and collaborators in proportion to their involvement.

cc.jpg

So, I won’t keep anything for myself from the rewards generated by this account, because I know this account will help me in my individual projects just like all the other Creative Commons authors.

I am still waiting for the account to be validated by the steemit community, but great work has already started for this idea to take shape, this post was done in collaboration with great writers @diebitch and @spiritualmax.
Me and @yusaymon have started collecting CC art and brainstorm about the first “wall of fame post” and projects incubator challenges future posts.

In the same fashion all the steem and sbd rewards will go to my dear collaborators, even if this post will appear first on my personal account :)

Good design begins with honesty, asks tough questions, comes from collaboration and from trusting your intuition.
-Freeman Thomas

Some of my closest collaborators in this project are:

Slothicorn community members
CreativeSteem community members
Creative-commons community members
DreamsComeTrue community members

Hope this list will grow forever !!!

this is @alexandravart from my new community based account, sorry guys for the spamy comments but it would help a lot if you come join me on that account too

the account is open !!!!
https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

will appreciate a lot a resteem to let people know that the initiative has started :D

Sort:  

this is @alexandravart from my new community based account, sorry guys for the spamy comments but it would help a lot if you come join me on that account too

the account is open !!!!
https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

will appreciate a lot a resteem to let people know that the initiative has started :D

Very cool initiative, that I'm looking forward to support and collaborate with. I'm glad to find so many likeminded people here. #creative-commons for the win!

glad you agree to be one of my closest allies :P

that image is very very nice. all of think in your heart shown on images. thank you

happy that you like it :)

https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

you know this but, I am telling you again anyway , the account is open so the work starts now :P

so I will ask bluntly for upvote and resteem for the grater good :P

Cool post! Keep up the good work! Upvoted! :)

the account is open !!!!
https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

will appreciate a lot a resteem to let people know that the initiative has started :D

This is very interesting.
Im glad you are willing to make things like this.
This will help aspiring artist to show what they have.

hopefully this will help all artists and creative minds :)

I will support you all the way.
Yes, im 100% sure of the success of this.
You have a wonderful heart.
😊

the account is open !!!!
https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

will appreciate a lot a resteem to let people know that the initiative has started :D

Yes i will resteem it and tell to my friends. 😊
We have many talented artist in our group

@alexandravart because I love art Upvoting this post

thank you , that is a good reason :P

his is an awesome photography. Its really amazing photo and also creative art. I really impressed your art and animation.

Wow,

Cute animation.! Very creative!

This is an amazing art. your art always impress me. please stay with art.
And also a great animation

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

A great idea as I already told you Alexa! As far as I'm concerned, I'm in and ready to help you in any way!
Cheers!

thank you so much :)

the account is open !!!!
https://steemit.com/art/@ccommons.art/newsflash-the-new-art-community-project-is-here

will appreciate a lot a resteem to let people know that the initiative has started :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31