Challenge Completed - Arms and Shoulders Day 1020 reps on October 5

Getting into the gym has been a real struggle the last few weeks, not sure whats going on with my back but the last couple of weeks it has been really painful on one side. Having a lot of trouble moving around and when I lean to my right it's almost at that point where it excruciating pain, makes me cringe it's that bad.
Going to have to make an appointment with the physio and find out whats going on. I think I did it in my sleep but not sure and I wasn't going to the gym when it happened.

I pushed through the pain last night and got in the gm anyway, resting up really makes no difference so I might as well go and train.
Pushing through the pain is crazy with my back and arm hurting like mad, I honestly don't know how I do it sometimes. Although when I think about it I guess I don't know any different, my body always hurts so now that it hurts a little bit more than usual it's not that hard to endure I guess.

I always like training shoulder and arms day, it is my favorite day hands down although when I train my left arm it hurts like mad.
I threw in a new exercise last night, have not done any shrugs in a long time so I thought I would throw it back in to my routine.

Body weight 127.6 kgs

 

☠️ The Workout - Arms and Shoulders Day ☠️

 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets db trap raises, @3kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets external rotations, @2kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets front delts iso-lateral rotations upwards, @2kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets iso lateral tricep, @6.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable rope row, @21kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder press, @32kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep behind head @12.5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep push down on cable @28kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral row @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets front delt raises, @5kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets single bicep curl, @20kgs, @25kgs, @32kgs, @25kgs, @20kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets bicep preacher curl, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets shoulder shrugs, @50kgs



src

Sort:  

You got a 10.38% upvote from @oceanwhale courtesy of @thevillan! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 17.80% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @thevillan!

you are a beast.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (10.53%)
Summoned by @thevillan
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84