Hello, Steemit! Here's My Updated Introduction Post (with Original Photos & Artwork)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Greetings from The Lakes Region, New Hampshire

Hi everybody! My name is Katherine. I've been a Steemian since April 2017, although I have only recently started posting regularly through steepshot. I figured since I just shared my introduction post on Weku that it would be a good idea to share that post here as an updated intro to my blog.

One of my passions is photography

I am still learning, I'm a very slow learner, I currently use a Canon TRebel 3 it was my dads. I also own a Nikon 5100. I love taking Pictures motsly of Nature, outdoors, and animals. I am starting to learn portraits, I often use my dog Ellie as a model.

My Little Cowgirl

This is one of my practice portraits. I dressed Ellie up in her costume for this year a Cowgirl. I thought it was only appropriate since I got her from a friend that lives in TN. I actually took this photo with a smartphone, I couldn't believe it looked like it came from my professional camera. I do take practice portraits with my Canon T3, but this photo was the best I think of one of my portraits. I have alot that I have done and would like to share with you.

Falls Along The Basin (N.H.)

Before I had taken this photo I met a man on the trail, and he gave me a little lesson on the settings on my camera, and how to make the water of the falls streak. I took that lesson and and applied it to this photo. This was a new lens I had bought and tried out a Canon 18-200mm, on my Canon T Rebel 3 camera.

Another interest of mine is Acrylic Painting

I love watching tutorials from the Art Sherpa. I mostly use Liquidex heavy body paints, and canvases. Its an expensive hobby I love.

This is my first horizon painting, it took me an hour and a half to create (I did it while I was at a painting party).

I made this one using a layering technique. To achieve my night sky, I blended different shades of blue. I then added Moonlight and trees reflecting off the water.

Needless to say, after that party I was hooked!

My Most Recent Painting

Here is my most recent painting, it's the third in a series of silhouettes I have been working on. I chose to make this piece as an expression of my affinity for animals. I feel this shows the bond I share with them well. For the background I blended different shades orange, yellow & red. I love using bright colors.

A Flower Picture Before I Go

I snapped this shot of Mums with my smartphone while I was strolling along at the Deerfield Fair, N.H. Look at all those pretty colors. I love fall colors, don't you?

I plan to continue

exploring and developing my skills in photography & other artistic mediums that I will be sharing in my blog. Your positive & constructive feedback is welcome & appreciated.

Thanks for coming to see & have a chat.

Happy Steeming!!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit


Hello @khigley!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!


Welcome to Steem @khigley.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Welcome to Steem, @khigley!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Welcome to steemit!
Make Your next post high content.
And if you have any questions, feel free to comment in my posts to ask questions.
Good luck!

Welcome and welcome back you know everything I think or do you need help,? Let me know. Steemify is a great tip too and free!

Hello friend welcome to steemit, and good luck

Posted using Partiko Android

Love ya Higs. Nice updated intro, I like it <333 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53