My Travel Loot #1| Project Ploughshare Women's PotterysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

this post brough back nice memories of visiting similar place sin my travels, I used to do the same I didnt want to but things from touristy shops, but get out and see what is locally made and how it is made, always small pieces for the mos tpart as often I was travellign from one place to another and couldnt take anything big, Most of my bts from travel are in a couple of boxes in the attic at the moment but I must go through it again soon

That's great, I hope you break out those boxes out soon and enjoy them! I'm the same way. I've been living overseas and I have several boxes of artifacts, but as soon as I return I will find a place to display them. Between that and photography, it's a great way to relive my past experiences. I've been lucky at points working on military bases, so I've had access to the US postal system.

I actually packed some of the ones I had out on display away a couple of weeks ago we will be moving next year and rather than leave it to the last minute I am slowly working through stuff with the plan of throwing out a lot of stuff we never have used or have out
The plan with packing away these was to go through all my pieces picked up and see what to keep and what to let go
Funny thing with other things I threw out a lot but kept all but one piece of the things I picked up from my travels I had to keep them they trigger memories of the trips where I got them

Have a great day

Those are some very busy women! They make some beautiful items, too. I'm a big fan of handmade pottery, and probably would have walked out with some too.

Your post has been curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe !!
Join us on DISCORD

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 33% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 31% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62