Flowers Of My Lavender Plant

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190502_111314700 (1).jpg

These are my lavender flowers. The bees come by all the time for them. If you look hard enough you will see a bee in the picture.

I recently burned my self in the kitchen. What I did was put some lavender essential oil on the burn. Well, it worked as I almost for got that I burned myself. It is also good for cuts.

Do you have stress and headaches? The use of a little lavender essential oil on the temples and the neck might help you out.

I bought a little lavender plant years ago. I wanted something that bees would want to come to. I remember a long time ago my auntie Helen had a big garden pot and it had lavender flowers and there were huge amounts of bees taking advantage of its nectar.

It was that memory that made me want some lavender. So I bought a small plant of lavender at Home Depot for I think five dollars. I seen another lavender plant at Costco recently and I think the price was fifteen dollars.

Well anyway, I put that small plant of lavender into a number 7 garden pot. The lavender plant takes up space in the whole pot. I knew I didn't want to just put it in the ground as the plant would spread outward.

I just wanted the lavender to be contained to just that one pot.

I just heard on a video that lavender plants are toxic to cats and I do have a cat. I have never seen her trying to eat the plant though, so that is good.

I remember long ago that I had another cat and at my work that had these lilies for an event of some kind. Well, they gave me a lily plant.

Well my other cat at the time, I can't remember if it was late 90's or early 2000's, but I brought the plant home and the cat I had at that time would like to take a bite of it every now and then.

Well, I didn't know that lilies were poisonous to cats. I would call one of my friends and tell her that my cat has a bout of diarrhea and it lasted for days.

Then my friend asked me if I had any new plants in the house. I looked at that lily that my work gave me. I told her about this flower that I took home from work. Well, my friend told me if it was a lily then that is why my cat has the diarrhea.

Then I picked up that plant and threw it in the garbage. That other cat that I had passed away in later part of 2008.

My current cat seems to not want to eat any of the plants I have that would be bad for her. Well, I guess she has other things to occupy her mind.

So the bees really do like this lavender plant and you may have seen its flowers in some of my other blogs.

Sources 1, 2

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36