Balancing life, travel and Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been on the road travelling Europe for nearly 2 months now! Being on the road it really has been difficult to keep up any kind of consistency on here. One of the biggest struggles have been power - we dont have power in our small van. Another issue has been internet - we are roaming and often the places we go have little to no internet access (its actually quite refreshing being disconnected).

vw-camper-336606_640.jpg

There are often times when 'life takes over', and this seems to be one of those times. I have still been (and plan to continue) manually curating good content. My plan was to still write a blog every few days but this has become harder and harder as time goes on.

My plan is to go back to a more regular blogging schedule after summer (where we live in Spain it rains alot and we dont work to many hours).

Insights


Steem takes time!


Time is what I dont have loads of at the moment. Writing good well researched blogs takes lots of time (and mental energy). I thought I would have loads of time but camping takes alot of time and mental energy - planning where to go, what to do, where to sleep etc etc.

clock-3179167_1280.jpg

Engagement is the way to build your audience


I have noticed a HUGE slowdown in new followers since we have been travelling. I believe the main reason for this is that I have been far less engaged in other Steemians blogs. I havent had time to engage in discussions and join in to any chat on Discord. I believe by engaging and being consistent people start to notice you - I know I start to notice the same names coming up over and over again in the comments.

Whenever I post I ALWAYS make sure to reply to comments and feedback (althought sometimes I take a while 😅).

I really hope to become more active again on Steemit over the cold winter months! I think I have caught the travel bug though so will probably start organising weekend excursions aswell.

How do you manage to balance life and Steemit?

DQmXCsFB476TcMe2Grxc1W6Fw7aFJiehWWAeikBjT5dNtCh.png

Sort:  

Hi...nice post and I like the photo with the VW bulli in front of the beach👍
The problem with well working internet access I know only too well!
Enjoy your road travelling😉

I wish that was my Vw lol 😂 just a picture from pixabay.

Thanks! Its great just very hot!

Nice dude good to hear the trip is still going well. To be honest, it must be super refreshing to not have Internet sometimes, I think I am in need to that pretty soon!

I know it’s great to keep up with steemit but it’s also a great way to just waste time! I’m putting some internet restrictions on myself when I get back home (next week!)

You’ll get back to your regular blogging in no time and your followers aren’t going anywhere!😀

The cold winter months will sure be a good time to start smashing it out... can’t be dealing with the cold! Haha - have a great rest of trip bro


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

WOW!! hello fellow newbie it will be a pleasure to follow each other HIT ME UP @Imjasit #bantusteemitIndonesia

Stunning area! the best and maximum beautiful things inside the global cannot be seen or maybe touched - they have to be felt with the coronary heart. the vicinity is incredible, and the photos are the first rate.

Your comment makes no sense 🤔

Helpful information thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by conradt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Inconveniences aside, at least you've got plenty of material as you travel 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55