Who wants a job?

READ THE PREVIOUS CHAPTER HERE

"So, what are we going to do now?"

"Well, I am dying of hunger here. How about you?"

Tim looked at his watch. "Sorry man. I have a class in few minutes."

"No point arguing here. Go and study."

"I could skip for once. Missing one class isn't going to hurt anybody."

"Tim, remember, what your mother told you about your schoolwork?"

"If I get kicked out of school, she is going to breake my legs?"

"Yes, that one. And you know very well, that your mother was NOT joking."  

"More boring economy classes for me than," said Tim with an annoyed look on his face.

"Bye."

"Bye."

And with that Tim left to work on his degree. AH was trying to calm his grumbling stomach. He looked into his wallet and sighted. The thought of a nice filling meal, when you are completely lacking on funds, is just that. A thought. Where could a guy with his skills get a job to pay for a decent meal?

His phone rang and AH took the call.

"Magnus! How is it going?"

"That's great and all, but why are you calling me?"

AH was stunned "Wait a second. Did you just say, what I think you said?"

He nodded. "OK got it. Warehouse number 6 in the old factory district. Bye."

AH' lighted up. "I HAVE A JOB!"                 



       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82