Catching up

READ THE PREVIOUS CHAPTER HERE

The old bookstore was one of AH's favourite places. The owner, a wise old man with a wizard like beard, is an expert, who can get you anything, you need. God only knows, what is older, the owner or the shop. 

Angry was catching his breath in front of the store. Tim was already waiting inside.

"Hey man. How is it going?"

"Well I was kicked from my job, so I spent last few months doing anything to get by. How about you? Still working on your college diploma?"

"Yeah, unlike you I didn't sacrifice my career, because of a stupid decision."

"Oh, come on! Nobody cares about that these days."

"AH, you punched the mayor in the face during the debate. I don't think people are going to forget that."

"HEY! It wasn't my fault. That wench kept correcting me with made up words. Mankind is mankind and not some peoplewhateverkind."

"Gentlemen, while I enjoy seeing people getting what they deserve, even I think you overdid that." 

"Oh, sorry Mr. F. We completely forgot about you."

Mr. F chuckled. 

"Hey AH. Weren't you going to buy a book?" said Tim.

AH's eyes lightened up. 

"Well I am looking for a certain..."

"Comic book," finished Mr. F Angry's sentence, "I was expecting you."

"Mr. F, you honestly have some kind of  a magic power. How is it, that you have always everything, I need?"

"Who knows? Maybe you are just lucky."

"Heh, in your dreams," said Tim. 

"Anyway, what is the price?"

"For one of my favourite customers? 1000."

"Isn't that an overkill?" asked Angry with a said tone in his voice.

"Nah, I am just messing with ya!" laughed Mr. F, "Take it for free. I have stockpile full of them. They printed more, than they could sell."

Ah bowed and thanked for the free comic book.

"Enough. Don't spend the rest of your day in the shop of a foolish old man. Go and enjoy the rest of this nice sunny day. Something tells me, that this is going to be... interesting day." 

That's a lot of days in a few sentences, thought AH for himself.

"Earth to Angry Historian. You heard the man. Let's go."

"Right behind you, Tim."

And with that they left the store. AH couldn't shake the feeling, that something was odd. What did he mean by an interesting day?

            

   

                               

                                 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95