You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Semi-Blind Sketching: Park People April 2018

in #crayon6 years ago

Nice quick sketches, brave also :D. I don't dare to do this because I feel they might think I'm a weirdo. I like these drawing because they expressively capture people's body languages.

-upvoted-

Sort:  

Thank you for having a look! On still days, sitting out among the people to sketch is ideal. But on windy days I just keep it in the car like I'm some kind of creeper. We mean no harm in sketching the public! The more you dare to get out and sketch in the open the more comfortable it will become. One day I'll be doing plein air paintings, until then the crayons are a decent substitute. Thanks again scrawly ☺

Yeah, I know that we're harmless, but still! It requires bravery to do it, and something I still have to wrestle with myself. Keep on drawing and I will keep looking :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72