Christmas in heaven diy craft

in #crafts4 years ago (edited)

So I been working on some Christmas in Heaven crafts

There is a beautiful poem I don't know who wrote it but I decided to do a craft to go with it. Then decided to do it for others but in a more affordable option. I haven't tacked everything down yet but the lantern is my favorite. I finally found some small presents for the tree. The only thing left to do is is to print out the poem attach it to the door and glue everything down.

Screenshot_20191213-174204_Photos.jpg
The Garland will fixed properly on this before it is gifted

Then I made a couple in a tin

They have clear windows and I had people in mind for both that I made this way. People I care about but are not as close to are recieving this type. I am hoping they like it. I already gave one to a friend and he did love it. His son died earlier this year and he said it meant a lot I thought of him.

Screenshot_20191213-174236_Photos.jpg

The last style was the most frustrating

As I could not find any more of the tins, and had one more to make. So I found a wooden shadow box and a frame and Gorilla glued that together then spray painted it all white. I still need to clean up the glass where I got some of the paint on it. And tack everything down. I think I am going to put some garland around the base. The poem will go inside the frame.

Screenshot_20191213-174222_Photos.jpg

This is the poem I do not know who wrote it

Screenshot_20191201-103609_Chrome.jpg

So what do you think

I hope each person I am gifting these to will love them. Let me know in the comments below what you think. All of the items in the photos came from the dollar tree except the lantern, doll chairs, and the shadowbox. I got those at Hobby Lobby, Amazon and the Dollar General.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVjWeFCz5iQuh55xwEyrPLjVMrfr1QfyT4Yn8ih4Wov2dYkVbnHMsNvXRrgKGHkHwUUSRxE5iRPuEc7y59Ddt6jgseJVXaQk318qA6.png

Sort:  

Thank you for using the #diy tag. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

These decorations are really beautiful!

You're somebody who surely will have your own studio and art gallery before long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95