Buxton/Omnipollo - Yellow Belly

in #craftbeer6 years ago

Inspired by @gensek yesterday, I cracked my Yellow Belly as well. My tribute to @donaldtrump, the fat bastard himself!

“Yellow belly” — a person who is without courage, fortitude, or nerve; a coward.

To us, one of the most cowardly deeds is to act anonymously, hiding behind a group. A signifying trait of institutionalised racism.

This beer is brewed to celebrate all things new, open minded and progressive. A peanut butter biscuit stout with no biscuits, butter or nuts. Taste, enjoy, and don’t be prejudiced.

yellow belly.jpg

Sort:  

Unfortunately, my review is not very positive, due to added aromas and too provocative label, that seem to call everyone who disagrees with this progressive brewing method a racist. Soon I will publish it in English, so you will have a chance to read what I think about it.

I'm intrigued to hear your thoughts. I will say I did not like this one as much as I used to think I did. Having just had Tree House - Hold On To Sunshine, nothing compares to that level for a peanut butter stout (whether it has actual peanuts or not).

Thanks for sharing, both of you guys. I know it's a negative review...but it's still making me want to try one lol. I guess as a crazed beer fan, I want to know what even pure artificiality tastes like.

This is definitely one worth the tick! Just for the science perspective of it. When I had it first I really did like it, it's just now fallen by the way side because I've tried so many damn beers!

Omnipollo access can be kinda shoddy here, but I will look out for this one, it's worth settling the curiousity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55