You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover a Steemian - An initiative to bring us musicians closer!

With "all the SBD" that means that voting power will remain with the cover version am I right? So just for courtesy purposes, should'nt the person who's song will be covered be asked before doing so?

Sort:  

It might be good practice to do so, we don't know if everyone wants to participate of this of course... I guess the idea would be to send out all the liquid SBD, meaning that if a post makes 5 SBD and 1 SP... the 5 SBD would be sent out to the original author.

Basil and Tarot did just this very thing a few weeks ago.. it was very special to say the least...

Hello @senzenfrenz ! thanks for your input! I would be up for giving 100% percent of the earnings , but since SP takes 13 weeks to power down it would just complicate things too much. If someone feels like sending even extra support I'm 100% supportive of that. With the persmission issue, you have a point and I think it's good courtesy to ask, of course whoever doesn't want to take part is in his right not to do so. In case of our fellow @afrao0, I haven't been able to contact him so this might come as a surprise but I've chatted with him before and I'm sure he would be cool with this little gesture. I'd love to see an entry of yours btw. Cheers :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77