Cover a steemian - Update (05/3/2018) - SBD transfers and Steemians Joining in!

Hello Steemit friends!

It's been a week since I started the #coverasteemian initiative and I am very happy and grateful of the good response of the whole steemit community so now I am giving some updates on what happened in this first week ! :)

cover_a_steemian.png

banner by @bembelmaniac


First of all , If you would like to know a bit more on why I started the initiative , you can read it in the introductory post, here I am sharing the link for you :

https://steemit.com/coverasteemian/@pechichemena/cover-a-steemian-an-initiative-to-bring-us-musicians-closer

As a little reminder here are the rules for joining :

Cover a Steemian Rules:

  • Choose one particular song from a Steemian that you would like to support.
  • Make a post under the #coverasteemian tag, #music should be your second tag.
  • Make the title of the post start with "Cover a Steemian''.
  • Give us a little introduction of why you chose that song and why you want to support that particular Steemian.
  • Transfer ALL SBD earnings to that Steemian!

If you are not sure if a Steemian would like to have one of his/her songs covered, please drop him/her a message asking for permission

DQmRHeqdCGc47DzMB8rUVoPuSjXKS9iGRDpS5WGEn8Qh1Tq_1680x8400.jpeg


So... now to the updates:

- The SBD for @Afrao0 's song ''Singing Winds'' just came in !

Screen Shot 2018-03-05 at 12.23.52 PM.png


So , as promised , here's the SBD transfer :

Screen Shot 2018-03-05 at 12.45.13 PM.png

Yes , as you can see , I sent 5 extra SBD. When supporting another Steemian the rules are to send all the liquid SBD from the post, however, if you feel like sending some extra support ... I'm all up for it!.


Now , some Steemians actually joined the initiative! so please let me highlight them in this very first update!

- @Sazzler covered 'Tired of Trying' by @geenaizzy

I must say that @Sazzler was the very first steemian that jumped in to submit a cover , just with that this is always going to be a special one for me :D ! Thank you very much ! You rock!

This was her post:

https://steemit.com/coverasteemian/@sazzler/cover-a-steemian-tired-of-trying-by-geenaizzy-cover-snowed-in-send-help

I don't have a big upvote but as my way of supporting the steemians that jumped in , I sent a little ''thank you'' SBD:

Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 8.33.06 AM.png

"I think I am saying the word ''support'' too many times!'

- @JuxtaMusic covered "I'm Not The Only One" by @JonMagnusson.

@juxtamusic is also the mind behind @atomcollector and one of the nicest steemians I have met , so he deserves all the support in my book! Thank you for joining !

and guess what...

- @jonmagnusson covered "Growing Old Disgracefully" by @juxtamusic!

Seeing this made me happy ! @jonmagnusson said he was honored to be covered by @juxtamusic and wanted to return the favor, leaving us this cool acoustic entry!

Here's my little ''thank you!'' for them:

Screen Shot 2018-03-04 at 4.19.38 PM.png


So , this makes it for this week ! If you would like to submit a video just use the #coverasteemian tag and copy the link to your entry in the comments ! I'll be sure to resteem them and support them as much as I can :D . I am already working on my next cover as I write this!

Thank you for reading and listening! Any question is welcome!

Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 10.21.19 AM.png

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Me encanta esto @pechichemena!!! Compartiré la publicación para que los míos la lean! te sugiero hacer otra publicación para hispanohablantes. Te abrazo, hermano!

querido @wilins estoy justo trabajando en eso :) . Y lo que haga esa publicación va para ti mi hermano! un gran abrazo !

buscame en discord . pechichemena#2313

Thank you very much!!

You can imagine the smile on my face when I saw @JonMagnusson had returned the favour!! :-)

I'm glad he did too as I forgot to change the default for my entry so it was set to 100% power up! Now I can just tell Jon to keep his SBD!

This is a great initiative and I will try and enter every week.

As an idea maybe you could do another post where people submit tracks they would like covered and we can pick from those?

Thanks again!

Hey @juxtamusic ! No big worries about the 100% power , you can of course just arrange something with @jonmagnusson , it's a small mistake that can happen to anyone :p . No big deal!

Thank you for your support and I love the idea of making a ''song pool'' ! I'm going to work on a post for that ! Cheers my friend!

Hehe! I think our friendship will pass this test :)

And a Song Pool sounds really cool! I'm thinking of covering a song from @spawnband next!

That would be awesome!

I'd be glad to hear that !

Are you going to do this again? I sure hope so, I have my post ready to go. 😎

woo! of course! i'll be updating weekly ! In a sense , the initiative is always running :D ! so , post it my friend!! I'll resteem it :)

Such an awesome initiative! Great to see all these challenges and contests popping up and working out really well.

Thank you very much @misterro ! I'm glad you find it awesome ! I hope to see you participating at some point my friend! Cheers! Viva la musica!

Viva la musica indeed! I might participate soon!

It's so awesome to see this taking off @pechichmena! Your heart is golden – you're not only spreading the love yourself, you're inspiring others to do the same. Big Ups!

Thank you very much zippy :D .. I hope to see you join some time ! Big hugs !!!

jajajajajaja , exacto!

Hey dude! I actually hadnt seen the nice message you left me (and the SBD!) Yay thankyou :-) :-) xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71