Cover A Steemian / Sir @wilin's "Amore Violento" (English Version:) "Violent Love"

in #coverasteemian6 years ago (edited)

Wilins.JPG

I would just like to share a few quick points of interest before getting on with this #coverasteemian post, which is hosted by the esteemed @pechichemena. Firstly, it was a truly rewarding challenge to first interpret @wilins lyrics and then to translate, comprehend, and re-write them to English whilst maintaining the melodic integrity and lyrical structure of his song.

After that, for the benefit of the Spanish speaking audience, I then had to take my newly formed English lyrics and translate them into Spanish. I am quite curious to see how my interpretation of @wilin's original lyrics kept pace and remained in keeping with his original intent for this song. As such, I very much welcome the Spanish speaking community to weigh in as to how close or how far off the mark I was in my interpretation and translations of @wilin's "Amor Violento" masterpiece.

Secondly, as an official judge of the Open-Mic Contest, unlike many of those whom I select for placements within the community each week, I am not a professional musician or live performer, nor am I a celebrity of any sort. I simply love music and have a very basic and rudimentary set of skills to demonstrably express that love. Knowingly violating @pechichemena's guidelines in submitting a mostly "non-live" submission, I do hope that he will have mercy on me for such a blatant infraction.

That said, I am nonetheless proud of the several tracks I recorded here in tandem with an out of sync video in honor of my friend and brother, @wilin's. Although nowhere near as organic and professional as his qualifying "live" effort, I do hope he likes my "recorded" cover of his work as much as I liked his recent "live" cover of mine.

Lastly, since becoming an Open-Mic judge, my time has been extremely limited. In fact, I haven't played my guitar or been up to my loft studio for several weeks. It wasn't until @wilin's along with several other talented musicians began covering several of my "amateur" original songs that I became compelled to do the same in kind.

As luck would have it, one day after finishing writing the translated lyrics for "Violent Love," I got my left index finger caught in a hedge trimmer requiring 8 stitches accompanied by an inordinate amount of throbbing pain for several days thereafter.

Despite my discomforts, I was so motivated by the prospect of reciprocating in covering @wilin's "Amor Violento" that as soon as the pain subsided to a reasonable degree, I forged ahead - and made due with only three of my fingers on the fretboard. It has been such an honor for me to cover this song. Despite all of my obvious shortcomings, I hope that I did justice to @wilin's most brilliant composition.

In addition to all of the above, it took several searches and a never-ending series of trial and error posts to figure out how to format a two-column post for the lyrical translations. With all of that said, I present my rendition of @wilin's "Amor Violento."

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

"Violent Love."

author: @wilin's - "Amor Violento".
English version: @passion-ground

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

@passion-ground's translations

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

SPANISH
Verso 1:
Amor en las Sombras, nos tienta y nos ata ... Estamos limitados por el dolor pero continuamos Es como es este amor, sé todos tus deseos Tienes mi corazón, ponme en marcha.

Puente:
Si el sol saliera por la noche, se levantaría sobre mi cama ... Sé que te excito, - y esto es lo que dije ... Solo amo la noche, déjala ir, - solo tú y yo - vamos Rompe esta cadena, déjame perder, te quiero, vamos.

Pre coro:
y yo, no puedo dejar de pensar en ti.
y Tú - nunca dejas de insistirme.
y yo, siempre lo sentí, siempre lo supe.
que Tú - nunca me harás mal ...

Coro:
Amor, atado con tanta violencia,
Encuadernado dentro de este dolor
Amor, atado en este silencio,
Deseo tan loco ...

Verso-2:
Amor en la oscuridad, nos gobierna y nos ata ...
Estamos atados por las cadenas pero vamos
Es como es este amor, ya sabes todos mis deseos
El amor en mi corazón: te excita.

Pre coro:
y yo - necesito sentirme dentro de ti.
y Tú, nunca dejas de excitarme.
y yo - siempre te necesito, te amo y te quiero.
que Tú - siempre cantas mi canción ...

Coro:
Amor, atado en este silencio,
Encuadernado dentro de este dolor
Amor, atado con tanta violencia, segundo Bebé, di mi nombre ...

Puente:
Si el sol saliera por la noche, se levantaría sobre mi cama ...
Sé que te excito, y esto es lo que dije ...
Solo ama la noche, déjala ir, solo tú y yo, vamos
Rompe esta cadena, déjame perder, te quiero, vamos

Pre coro:
y yo - necesito sentirme dentro de ti.
y Tú, nunca dejas de excitarme.
y yo - siempre te necesito, te amo y te quiero.
que Tú - siempre cantas mi canción ...

Coro:
Amor, atado en este silencio,
Encuadernado dentro de este dolor
Amor, atado con tanta violencia, segundo Bebé, di mi nombre ...
Amor, atado con tanta violencia, segundo Bebé, di mi nombre ...

ENGLISH

Verse-1:
Love in the shadows, it tempts us and binds us…
We’re bound by the pain but go on... It’s just how this love is - I know all your wishes... You got my heart –turn me on.

Bridge:
If the Sun came out at night, – it would rise upon my bed… I know I turn you on, and this is what I said… Just love the night, just let it go, – just you and me – come on Break this chain, let me loose, I want you, come on

Pre-Chorus:
And I –– I can’t stop thinking about you. And You –– you never stop urging me on. And I –– always felt it – I always knew. That You – you’ll never do me wrong...

Chorus:
Love, bound with such violence,
Bound inside this pain
Love, bound in this silence,
Desire so insane…

Verse-2:
Love in the darkness, it rules us and ties us…
We’re bound by the chains but go on... It’s just how this love is – you know all my wishes
The love in my heart – turns you on.

Pre-Chorus:
And I –– I need to feel myself inside of you. And You –– you never stop turning me on. And I –– always need you, love, and want you. That You – you always sing my song...

Chorus:
Love, bound in this silence,
Bound inside this pain
Love, bound with such violence,
Baby – say my name...

Bridge:
If the Sun came out at night, –– it would rise upon my bed… I know I turn you on, –– and this is what I said…
Just love the night, just let it go, –– just you and me –– come on
Break this chain, let me loose –– I want you –– come on

Pre-Chorus:
And I –– I need to feel myself inside of you.
And You –– you never stop turning me on.
And I –– always need you, love, and want you.
That You – you always sing my song...

Chorus:
Love, bound in this silence,
Bound inside this pain
Love, bound with such violence,
Baby – say my name...
Love, bound with such violence,
Baby – say my name...

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Original version: @wilin's .

Amor Violento
Amor de sombras, espantos y agujas el que tenemos tú y yo
Rompe cadenas, con nada se asusta.
Así se pone nuestro amor.
Yo tengo tus momentos tú tienes mis lugares.
Tú me tocas el botón que me impide que me apague
Si esta noche sale el sol estará sobre mi cama
Yo tengo tus comienzos tú tienes mis finales.
Amor de noche, de espantos y brujas el que tenemos tú y yo
Rompe cadenas, con nada se asusta.
Así se pone nuestro amor.

Coro:
Yo que giro alrededor de ti.
Tú… no paras de girar
Yo que nunca te hice un mal a ti
Tú que no me has hecho mal.
Amor violento, lames mi hora y mi lugar.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

English Translation:
Love of shadows, frights and needles that we have you and me.
Break chains, with nothing scares.
That's how our love gets.

I have your moments you have my places.
You touch me the button that prevents me from turning off.
If the sun comes out tonight it will be on my bed.
I have your beginnings you have my endings.

Love of night, of scares and witches that we have you and me.
Break chains, with nothing scares.
That's how our love gets.

Chorus:
I turn around you.
You ... do not stop spinning
I never hurt you
You who have not done me wrong.
Violent love, lick my time and my place.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Sort:  

Today my happiness takes the size of your delivery and your passion, brother. You are a great person and that is breathed in your work. Music is not exclusive to scholars ... music is for the human who wants and needs to express what he feels and lives through sound. The music is you and no one can ever say otherwise. I embrace you, today more than ever. I thank you, today more than ever. Your interpretation approaches the limits that mine did not reach ... yours became #bluesdark and that is, my brother, pure and constant talent. It's you, @ passion-ground!

@wilins, thank you! - It pleases me so much to know how happy this made you today. I share in this happiness with you my brother and embrace you more than ever in kind. When I heard “Amor Violento” for the very first time in judging the Songwriters Challenge, I felt a very strong connection to the entire composition and to your most passionate performance thereof - so much so, that I gave your performance a “Golden-Mic Award.” I am also quite pleased that you find my interpretation in good standing – it means the world to me. The entire process from start to finish was a true honor to undertake. Thank you again, my brother! Much love…

Dear @passion-ground brother , I can only express gratitude towards you here :) . Thank you so much for the support and also for hosting with me ''The Passion Ground Challenge'' and now for putting together this honest and heartfelt version of @wilins song. Going on even with an injured hand :) ! I know your heart is in the place of supporting others and I admire your transparency in your post brother , this tells so much of you and I appreciate it! Thank you so much for this! This is a very special entry :) ! Cheers my brother! A big hug!

Thank you, Pechiche, your thoughts mean a lot to me, brother!

Greetings passion! congratulations on making such a cool version of wilin´s song! i also like his music very much, he is a really talented composer, just as you are! as a spanish speaking person, i recognize the amount of effort and work you had to put on translating the lyrics without losing the musical sense of the piece, in wich aspect i think u made a success! it also has a particular touch of your own of course, well done friend!!

Sorry for the late reply, my brother - but thank you so much for saying so... It was a labor of love that I shall cherish forever! Thank you, my friend!

@passion-ground! Brother!! How beautiful is the interpretation of the friend @wilins ... I admire your work and your delivery A big hug!

So very kind of you to say, thank you, Edward! I admire your growing body of work as well, you are moving along quite nicely, brother!

Thank you, bro! That finger got bit by a hedge trimmer... "Ouch!" :-)

cada presentación es mejor que la anterior eres excelente

So very nice of you to say, thank you, Grace!

Oh God! Beautiful cover :-) Thank you friend @ passion-ground. You continue to magnify this initiative of @pechichemena, when singing with so much feeling this song of the beloved @wilins. A hug, and blessings for you <3

So very nice of you to say, @yrmaleza! Thank you!

@passion-ground, brother, excellent cover of the theme of @wilins, is your style, the old school with a good blues. lml, success.
a hug,
#coversteemian it is growing with great steps. lml

Thank you, Julio! I appreciate your thoughts so much... :-)

buen aporte mi amigo, ya te seguí espero tu también lo hagas saludos

Thanks, brother...

excelente cancion me gusto mucho!! te felicito sigue asi

Thank you, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50