You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover a Steemian - An initiative to bring us musicians closer!

in #coverasteemian6 years ago

Hey @pechichemena what an awesome initiative 😄 count me in
Just a piece of a advice, you should've gonne 50 / 50 concerning the SBD transfer, it is after all performed by someone ✌ so if we want to support each other let's make fair

Sort:  

Hello @ivan.atman ! thank you , I would be glad to have you join in . The reason why I set the give the 100% reward rule is because the reward is already split 50/50 when you get paid. When you send 100% SBD .. you are keeping 100% the steem power , I don't know if that makes sense :P . Every case is a little different because I've had people declining their sbd pay, sending extra or splitting percentages with the author. The whole point on the initiative is for musicians to support each other . It's a little new so I'm adjusting it as the weeks go by :) . Thank you for your opinion ! Cheers !

Hey @pechichemena yeah I got that part, actually I had a hunch you were aiming at that fact 😉, but I think if this initiative sticks and some people get Curie vote in a future (or high upvote in general) that that person will get only few SP points, but will still have to transfer something like 75 SBD net reward to an author, now I know that author deserves something, but I think that just to be fair 50 / 50 will sit well with everybody, for example I wouldn't accept 100% from anybody if they'd cover my song

Have you thought of making this as a competition, like open mic of steemit covers, that'd super cool and I think it would stick 😄

Ok , you've got some valid points , I'm adjusting on the go . And if this catches and goes bigger i'd love to start contests . Why don't we chat it a little more in discord? I'd like to brainstorm some ideas with you there :) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98