You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover a Steemian - An initiative to bring us musicians closer!

in #coverasteemian6 years ago

What a great idea! I loved when @tarotbyfergus covered @basilmarples and I think vice versa and now you did it too. I would like to cover some artist too, do you think one should approach the artist and ask if it's okay first?

Sort:  

Hello @geenaizzy ! thank you very much for the comment and nice words. I guess that if you are not sure if a particular artist would like to be covered it would be the best idea to drop a little message and ask if they would mind ( I think 90% of times you'll get a ''yes, sure!'' ) but I've known a couple of Steemians that are a little more reserved with their work ( and they are in their right! ) . I guess then , if not sure.. drop a little question and it'll be ok ! Looking forward to your entry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94