Getting Out Of My Shell

in #courage7 years ago

Hello Steemians!!

FB_IMG_1513943065537.jpg

Year 2017 is getting its farewell in a week and this year brings a lot to me.

This is when I decided to get out of my comfort zone. Doing things I never usually do and take all the courage for a change.

I am an independent person, I have my own world and I don't rely to others to keep me alive.

This year I decided to change my career path, from office personnel to a challenging world of sales.
In the office, I met only those who are inside the company. Receiving calls and emails from outside clients but never had the chance to meet them personally.

This small world detained me for a long time and having a failed marriage 3years ago encouraged me for a change. The change to explore other worlds, seeing other perpectives in life and know others' flaws and accept it the way they accepted mine.

To make changes, I started it within me. I open up myself and accepted the fact that I am not the strongest person, that I can be weak sometimes and can make mistakes at one point.

This acceptance makes my life a little less complicated and become so aware that I am not the only one who become solo parent and a betrayed wife. I am not the only one who sufferred anxiety being scrutinized by people around me, taking their never ending sympathy that was never needed.

I was so brave admitting that I was hurt, disappointed, failed, and cried once in this journey.

It brings back the old "me". The one who never hesitate and afraid to try new things,to speak what's on my mind and show the world that I can always stand and back from my old self. This is one of the great advantage of being single, you can make decisions without the need to ask from someone else. You can go anywhere, with anyone and whenever you want to...

Aside from changing career path, I also had the courage to say someone that I like him. This thing was the most courageous thing I've ever done in my whole life.

It was out of norms and some people might say that I'm a flirtatious bitch but being free by all worries and be happy at one point without expecting the same real feelings in return is a fact a contentment that I got from doing so. It was courageous to admit your feelings though it was dead end and braver to accept that you will never ever have that person in your life.

This may sounds absurd but life is too short to think of so many things, to worry about the things you have no control.

Do what makes you smile and inspires you to keep the life lighter and more rewarding.

Feeling happy is better than feeling so worried and stressed.

This 2018, I'm planning to be more open minded, braver and live my life to the fullest.

I will do things I never tried before and go to places I'd never visited once. This year will be very exciting and memorable.

Thank you so much for reading.
Merry Christmas and Have a happy New Year!

Sort:  

Congratulations @janata! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @janata! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82