Application to be a Country Representative for New Zealand

in #countryreps20222 years ago (edited)

Hello
Here is my application for CR for New Zealand that is part of the Country Representatives recruitment drive by Steemitblog.

image.png

Criteria For CR

Active on the platform for at least the past 3 months
I have been on Steemit just about 6 years since joining in August of 2016
At least 1000 SP of their own (not delegated)
My Steem power is growing and i wil lbe a 7 x dolphin soon
image.png


A reputation of at least 60
My Reputation is 74 and is just under 75

image.png


Live permanently in the country they want to be a Country Rep for
I have lived in NZ for my whole life and have no intentions of moving elsewhere


Be fluent in the main language of the country they want to be a Country Rep for
English is the main language of NZ which i am fluent in, we also have another language called Te Reo (Maori) which i am trying to learn a bit more


Have a CSI and voting pattern that clearly demonstrates that they are already supporting other Steemians in the country they want to be a Country Rep for.
My Voting CSI normally sits between the 17-20 range and i am a #Club100 member
image.png

image.png

I am also a Mod for Steem Pod and i always try and upvote all other CR's when they post in the Steem Pod, as a Mod i also moderate the Steem pod tag and mute anything not applicable

In 2020 after the Steem/Hive spilt i decided to stay with Steemit, i restarted #SPUD4STEEM after Steemitblog asked and ran it for the next 2 and a bit years. #SPUD4STEEM grew and grew a lot like users wallets who participated and powered up Steem.

image.png

It was very satisfying to see users reach significant milestones like reaching a new level of dolphin :)

image.png

Who am i?

I live in the North Island of New Zealand with a partner and 2 kids plus a cat (smudge)
Around mid 40's and currently having a year off
I only speak English but do know some Maori words
I enjoy sports games exercise and most music

image.png

Why should i be a CR?

As you know in my position with very few other Kiwi's on Steemit it has been just me mainly flying the flag for NZ, a couple have been active in the last 6 months but nothing compared to what we used to have.

After a few years on Steemit i still am here every day and enjoy the community, I do not think that CR's should be actively posting on Hive and should be exclusive Steemit bloggers.

I also encourage other CR's and Steemit users in general to embrace this blockchain

I use my Twitter account for Steemexclusive content only

For the past 4 months i have been a part of The 7UP curation team which use SC07 to curate users, this has been great fun as i like curating in general.

Any Kiwi will get my support on steemit

I do plan to look again at the last list of NZ users and attempt to contact them to see if they are interested in coming back to Steemit.

image.png

Thanks for reading my application and also the opportunity to be an existing CR

I am @kiwiscanfly

image.png

Smudge approves this post

Sort:  

You've always been a supportive Steemian on Steemit, both with your comments and your votes. You're doing a great job on #SPUD4STEEM too. I'm sure you will be a very good representative🌸 I have no doubt that Smudge will support you in this process😄 Good luck 🤗

Smudge is also applying, he thinks he has a better chance

😻

Best wishes and good luck in your application. It shouldn't be a problem at all - I don't think. Probably a matter of formality. Cheers!

I congratulate you friend, you always stay active and working for the growth of the platform. I wish you luck with your application.

#affable #venezuela

Thanks for that, hope all is good with you

Hello friend @kiwiscanfly, it is good to see your application. You have had good ideas to develop Steem, and it is possible that you can achieve anything you set your mind to, so I think you can be a good country representative.
I wish you much success 😊

Thank you for that, it will be interesting to see who and who doesn't get picked

First time I'm seeing you in this post. But you are already a famous steemian to all of us. I wish you good luck as you already have a good will for being a CR

Thank you for those kind words, you have put a smile on my face :)

Aww really! I'm so glad that I made you smile. Have a nice day sir. 😇

Hello kiwi. Best of luck 💪💪

Hello
Thanks for the encouragement :)

Enjoy the rest of your day

Kiwi's gonna definitely fly this time 💪

No doubt you deserve it because of your dedication to this platform, wish you all the best

Thank you for your kinds words

Ahh thank God for this Application! I got to see kiwi face today, yup yup 👍 I don't have much to say but the position suit you. Congratulations in advance!!!

yes i decided to take the chicken costume off🐔

Thanks for stopping by

You have done everything very well. I really hope you become CR New Zealand. Glad to see you

Hey mate good to see you applying as well

Have a super day

Thank you so much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89