You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing the Death of a Client

in #counseing7 years ago

I am so grateful to have read that you and Abi create a home that is a refuge from your day jobs and that you comfort one another and listen and protect. The real work is your homelife. !!! Very wise, very very wise Lydon. You don't know how happy that makes me to hear - it's a rare virtue these days.

Hearing the story is heartbreaking. I can only imagine how Abi must feel and need to apply the same techniques to her own thinking and feelings that she teaches her clients.

I know you will depend on the Lord for the right words to say on the day of the funeral and you'll have an open heart to minister comfort to whoever He leads your way.

I liked the little quote at the end - I might add....it also takes death to appreciate life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57