Adventure Cat - 13 days till take off

in #costarica6 years ago (edited)

This little kitty is getting on a plane to Costa Rica in 13 days and needs suggestions from Steemians on what to see and do.

Adventure Cat wants to surf and cliff jump but is a beginner to both. She also likes to relax and nap close to the beach but away from the crowds.

cat1.png

Get more Cats in Hats Emojis here
http://apple.co/2BA3gKJ

Sort:  

This is a real cat like your pet or this is an imaginative story about a travelling cat?

They're cat emojis that we're working on a children's book series for. Right now the cat's are basically me. I leave for Costa Rica with my Mom in 13 days :) Have you been there?

YOU BETTER WATCH OUT FOR CLAWS! IF SHE IS USED TO NORMAL BATH SHE WONT RESIST, CLIFF JUMP THATS AN ADVENTURE TO YOU BOTH!

thanks for the advice :D

I didn't know that referred to you, Adventure kitty!!

it's quite cold this time of the year.... She would need extra blankets

No dog here! Puurrrr

Does this cat have a name?

Adventure Cat? The cat behind the cat is me :) Kerri

Cute!! Recently brought my cat over to Toronto all the way from Australia. She adjusted well but the plane ride was a bit scary haha

Wishing your kitty the best and I am sure he/she will love the adventure (after the travel part of course) :D

Thanks! I'm the cat that's going to Costa Rica though haha. Have you been there?

Oops lol. Haven't been there yet!

I have looked into CR so many times over the last year. This year i believe we are going to go. I have many industry people i'm connected with that travel over there often. Couple even building homes, since the cost of living is so much cheaper there. Lot of expats moved there.I want to see Arenal Volcano. But i think when we go it we will stay in Escazu.

That sounds exciting. I hear the volcanos are amazing

I find exploring empty boxes quite exhilarating! Who knows what kind of boxes they have there! :)

Also, food. Try lots and lots of different foods! :D

Dear little cute cat
I was in Costa Rica twice and I love it sooo much! I've lost my heart in this country. How long you will travel?
So you defenetly have to go to Samara, Guanacaste. Good spot to lern surfing. and then down till Corcovado Nationalpark. Also very nice is Monteverde the cloudforest.
On the carebbean side is Cahuita and Puerto Viejo very nice for bathing or surfing.
You will live this country. It's so full of beutiful nature

Hi there, wow thanks so much for your post I really appreciate it. I'll be going for 3.5 weeks and am just starting to put together my agenda. I'll definitely use your suggestions.

Hi there bro nice post, wish I could do that. I'm a skimmer, I love skimboard and surf, check out my profile, maybe you will find something interesting. (I'm following you by the way)

Hi hi, I've tried skimming before, I never got very good at it. I followed you back! I'll be sure to post about my surfing experiences :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52