Rey's blaster: Finished!

in #cosplay6 years ago

So after forever I finally got around to finishing my Star Wars Rey's blaster project. From the start I 3D printed it, did all of the body work, painted it, added screws, and finally weathered it. I am pretty happy with how it came out. There are a few things that I wish would of came out better. But as a net it's a pretty good space gun.

Finished photos:

fullsizeoutput_47e.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_47d.jpeg

IMG_5011.JPG

fullsizeoutput_47a.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_47b.jpeg

I hope everyone likes how this prop came out! I am going to be entering this blaster and my Blue Exorcist Katana into the local fairs craft/ hobby contest. So I will let everyone know how they do in the contest.

Sort:  

Wow that's a nice end result you have here.. great job! Looks very real lol

Wow that's a nice end
Result you have here.. great job!
Looks very real lol

                 - anouk.nox


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! Glad you like it. :)

Love seeing this kinda stuff!!! So creative. I wish I could do this kind of work.

Dude this is sick! The weathering was a great touch, this looks like a well-used firearm! Very convincing. Much love - Carl


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome creation, but please don't fire it by accident.
😀

Thank you! And I will keep the safety on ;)

This is just amazing. You must have so much fun creating this props. Good luck at the Fair!!

Thank you! And yea it was pretty fun making it. And thanks! :)

Wow ! Incredible ! What have you use to make it ? :)

Congratulations @frogmancosplay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24