Destiny 2: Hunters knife build

in #cosplay6 years ago

Here is the latest project that I have been working on this past week. It is the Destiny 2 hunters knife. So far I have printed, filled, and primed it. Oh and done a TON of sanding. For the end product I will be using this as a master to make a 2 part silicone mold and then cast it out of resin to make the finished part.

Here is the print fresh off of the printer:
fullsizeoutput_476.jpeg

After that I used 5min epoxy to glue everything together:
fullsizeoutput_477.jpeg

For my next step I used bondo/ filler to cover up all of the gaps and heavy print lines on the model:
fullsizeoutput_478.jpeg

Then I sanded back everything with my hand sanders and rotary tool:
IMG_4953.JPG

After sanding everything I then used some grey automotive filler primer to fill in some of the smaller blemishes:
IMG_4958.JPG

Finally I sanded everything that was sticking out with the primer on it:
IMG_4961.JPG

My next steps for this project will be pretty similar to the last 2 just more primer and sanding. I will probably do that 3-4 more times with diffrent primer colors to get it to the finish that I want. Then I will seal it with xtc-3D to get the finish perfectly smooth. And once that is all done it will be time to make a silicone mold!!

Sort:  

Been waiting to see more of your stuff. You vanished again!!! Lol

haha yea :/ I have a few projects lined up so I should be posting more frequently. :)

Badass! I’ll be waiting to see what you can do!!!

Congratulations @frogmancosplay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54