HOW CRYPTO HAS GIVEN ME THE POWER OVER MY SURROUNDING - CONTEST ENTRY.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coruscate-contest6 years ago (edited)

Below is a short narration of my journey to freedom, since a friend introduced me to the crypto world. Well, in my account you wont see thousand of steems accumulated fro now, but trust me am headed right there and among the goals will be promoting quality posts of people struggling(like I am right now) in here because i believe growth is about a society not an individual.

Transition from accounting to crypto world.

I have been a student of accounts(almost finalizing) but never had the thought of integrating my accounting skills into another world. Until, a friend introduced me to BTC which at the moment was on a high notch.

On further research, i stumbled upon steemit where i learnt that with my content and a good network, I was promised of continued growth and near-perfection of my writing skills. There and then I knew this is want i want and the shift was initiated.

I took up the challenge and even though its barely a month since i landed in here, positive remarks have been concluded by my being.

The freedom, I am not curtailed by harsh editors to write strictly a certain topic and within a specified words limit. Also, no threat of loosing all of my efforts in blank baskets as i feel protected by the fact that crypto is a community that is devoted to members growth in a manner that is beneficial to the world that's by using my new found treasure, steem, and share it with others. treasure.jpegCrypto is my treasure.

From a learner, in a poorly paid job not even sufficient to pay a whole semester's fees to a crypto fan aspired to bring on some new spirit and a budding writer. I hope to learn, mingle and excel in this new found freedom to verify the validity of my dreams.

Thank you for reading through. Please head over to my young blog, hopeful you'll enjoy my writings as they rain one by one and by doing so, you'll be saving a soul from the hustle 😃
fund.jpeg
of crowdfunding for fees.



Participate in this contest by an awesome being @coruscate whom I appreciate for this contest and the steemit family at large.
I'd appreciate learning more of crypto journeys from amazing people who've made it before me@stbrians

Sort:  

Don't be nervous about the Crypto-dip this month.
HODLing saves lives, HODLing keeps family together, HODLing saves communities.
If we are going to get free we must engage in the HODling of crypto-assets at the expense of all things.
its not about living rich its about being rich.
I had to sacrifice looking rich to actually get on the path of becoming.

Congratulations @murathe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71