You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Set Of People Who Are Supposed To Protect Us Are Extorting Us

in #corruption7 years ago

For me, i think we don't know our rights and that why a "military group" could still extort from us.

I and my younger brother were in almost same situation but since dad is a lawyer and has given us some lecture on what is right and wrong as to the constitution, we stood our grounds and at the end of the day, we were freed without being harrased.

So my take on this is "next time, call on me if you need somebody" winks. Sorry you and your friend @onos were victims.

Sort:  

i will surely call on yhu

Organizing with others in your area who feel the same is a god start. next is to convince friends to join the police so you man infiltrate their ranks (inside man). Next you should in secret begin building up funds and economic influence for a legal battle( and to pay informants who expose corruption) after the money is in place your group should seek to educate the people and hold the police accountable for their abuses. the easiest way to get cops to fall in line is to control the local politicians and get some corruption arrests made. The only way it will truly change is if the people stand up to the Police thugs in large numbers. Continually exposing their activities to the public will have an effect but infiltrating their ranks (politically and Economically) and changing them from within is the most effective method of enacting change. you may be insignificant now but if you wish to help others your value to Nigeria and its people will grow. just tread carefully and remember Infiltrate the system.

If you are a Nigerian Ghent I guess you should know that the person is playing with death. Life does not matter to this people. Lol

part of revoloution is to know that your adversary is dangerous. things will only change when the people show they do not fear the police or set up their own cities like what @bania and myself are working on in @d-city are working on. it make take years but the change will happen. Im willing to leave my homeland and come help which is what i am doing starting in Ghana then Nigeria. It takes ambition courage and teamwork to change a world controlled by wolves and vultures. We will meet soon you and your comrades have powerful minds that can help.

I will be glad to meet you

Gee! I am willing to work with you. These people have taken me up wrongly twice now. both times though, I have refused to pay them...

join us on our new discord channel https://discord.gg/CxNPsUA

Trust me. if you were a guy... You'd have been beaten while claiming your right... these filthy things dont even know anything about the law that they're meant to enforce

They don't at all

You don't drag with them next time so it doesn't feel like you are resisting the arrest... Let them take you in and you settle from there... In my own case, I knew a lawyer friend I could call when things get wrong but the way I related with them, they were scared of touching me... I wasn't begging and I wasn't bragging...

Please I need someone to call too o...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58