Sort:  

I loved this publication (applause for you, @rok-sivante). I subscribe to each of the ideas you present here. First: I must tell you that I like it when you use irony in your texts, the biting tone, which says a lot in so few words. It is a skill of the few. The other thing is that I have long believed in the need to make "thinking", "using one's brain", fashionable. In these times it is more comfortable for us to believe without reflection, without questioning anything. We digest information hungrily, as if speed and quantity were above quality and truthfulness. I am going back to my country (excuse me for always falling here, but it is from the country that I can speak with evidence). In Venezuela there are newspapers, TV channels, internet pages, which work as information laboratories. This is not a new strategy, not even from one "side". For example, here fear is a rabid animal that walks the streets and makes us doubt ourselves (1984). Oh, and as for Steemit, well today is the day. Today Hive is born. A hug and thank you very much, my friend.

As our community has taken such bold action in forking off to build upon its principles...

Whose community, @rok-sivante? Hive is not a community but a Clique. The same mind set that brought the world crippling US sanctions is at work behind Hive in my opinion.

The following were banned for seeking a compromise...

https://hive.blog/neoxian/@neoxian/the-list-of-accounts-that-are-being-excluded-from-hive

Fuck Hive and its false narratives.

The large Korean block supported both sides in an attempt to seek compromise. Forgiveness my arse. Fuck Dan and the white horse he rode in on.

I've actually started to get a little nervous about the whole HIVE thing based on some of the activity that has been happening with STEEM over the past couple of days. The whole pump is a bit disheartening. I am afraid that there are going to be a lot of people just pumping and dumping or even worse, Sun is trying to buy a big enough stake that he can have some influence on the new chain. Hopefully that isn't the case, but it seems with all good things, there is someone bad who wants to disrupt them.

I was interested to see how much of a drop in Steem price there’d be this morning after the Hive snapshot...

Surely, there was. However, looking at most other coins, they also went through a drop too. Not as much as Steem, but it doesn’t appear Steem’s price movement was isolated from the larger markets.

I was thinking of offloading a bit, hoping to get at the higher prices. Not totally sure now, seeing it held up better than expected.

I don’t feel there’s anything to be nervous about. I’m pretty sure enough was learned from round 1 with Sun the measures are in place it couldn’t happen again. Even if he tried, he oughta have at least a fragment of common sense to know it’d make him look 100x worse, and I think we can trust in his self-interest towards his public image enough to assume he wouldn’t go that far to tarnish is further... haha!

UPDATE: looks like all the major exchanges have disabled Steem deposits... so perhaps that is a factor on why price hasn't moved more. :-/

You could be right. I think there is still a very large Chinese and Korean population that supports Sun. Plus I think there are some other parties who will milk any platform they can as much as they can. This will probably help Steem maintain a decent price over the short term. I hope so as I recently started powering down for the first time ever. Are you going to see stick with Steem or start posting on hive?

I'll be posting on both.

think I'll do the same as you. ;)

Not a great surprise, @bozz. JS can pump and dump until his prick turns blue. Hive is doomed as is DPoS governance at this point of time. My accounts are powering down on both STEEM and HIVE.

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2020-03-05 at 12.10.24 PM.png

maybe...

but this sure is...

this is a long one, but a good one released a couple days ago with a thorough overview of the latest:

IF you feel called to watch, you won't miss too much skipping the first hour...

Thank you and Kind regards!

Bacon Hoponopono.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73