Toilet Paper Is Selling For Ridiculous Prices On Ebay Right Now!

in #coronavirus4 years ago

Screenshot_20200314170056.png

It seems like people are getting desperate for toilet paper. The listing that you see has now sold out at $20 for a single roll of toilet paper! That's insane! They sold 170 at that price and completely sold out today.

Rolls of toilet paper are now selling for as much as an ounce of silver which is something that I never thought that I'd say!

Luckily, I live in a fairly rural town and we're not out of toilet paper... yet. Supplies are getting a bit low, but I just picked up some 4 packs of good toilet paper for $1 each at one of my local stores.

Since people are asking ridiculous prices for toilet paper on eBay, I figured I'd list some too. If it sells, I'll honestly be shocked. I mostly listed it as a joke, but I'm starting to think that it might actually sell if this panic over toilet paper keeps up.

Just today, one of my local stores said that people were coming there to buy toilet paper and they lived three counties away! Holy shit man. That's an hour drive each way just to buy toilet paper.

Panic around this Coronavirus has gotten a little insane to say the least.

At least some of the listings are having a bit of fun with their item descriptions!

Screenshot_20200314170942.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @fearlessgu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28