You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Today's Special

in #corona4 years ago (edited)

That is rather funny as that was also my impression halfway in. :-)

I forgot: for a while now, it is not possible for me to heat up the Café aux Lait, or as they say here Café con Leche, without having it boil over. And it only started a few month ago. I mix the café with the milk and the pot back onto the burner. Then, I will always "just look at that, or do this real quick" only to return to a boiling-over mixture that is smoldering on the hot burner. Quite inconvenient and I have decided to make a sign for the stove that reads: "Never leave the ****ing stove unattended! - Your Sub-Conscience."

Sort:  

"Never leave the ****ing stove unattended! - Your Sub-Conscience."

Think that would be a handy sign! 😜

image.jpg

This is the first one I made. 1989. Still like new. It is not printed, but a sign with individual letters. Amazing after all these years. I can't do it again here, as the required materials are not to come by easily and I do not have a plotter any longer. A few of these original signs are still hanging around in Germany. One of them was even used without permission by a former friend of mine who made postcards from it. It stated in German: "Please act here as if there was nothing!" It is prominently displayed in the kitchen of another friend that would never do stuff like that. "Bitte hier so tun als ob nichts wäre!" Above the kitchen sink...
I should be able to come up with something here, too. You are on the list for the stove reminder. :-)

You are on the list for the stove reminder. :-)

Novacadian wiggles with anticipation 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50