Easy mini drawing contest 2 Corn

in #corn-art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here's my entry to the mini drawing contest of @jacinta.sevilla. If you want to join please check this contest details
image
Finished Entry

Inihaw Na Mais

Grilled Corn On the Cob
The corn looks helpless. He couldn't stand the heat. I thought of this idea because of the current weather we have, it could be compared to a hot grill

Below is the process:

image
One.
Rough sketch of how I want the shape of the corn to look like. It's a corn on the grill waving its hand for help. I hope to achieve that.

image
Two.
Choosing the desired color and shade plus experimenting on the grill. Yellow is my choice although I was tempted to use the multi color corn variety.

image
Three.
The charcoal and ember. Trying my best to achieve that hot burning charcoal. Thank you to the brush I chose it made me achieve the burning coal effect. The brush is called glow. A little bit of adjustment on its value is necessary just experiment on it.

I hope you like it. Thank you for dropping by.

Sort:  

Wow this is cool! thank you for your entry :D

Thank you your comment means so much to me Jacintasevilla

You're welcome 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35