You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit News: DMCA Claim for Copyright Infringement

in #copyright5 years ago (edited)

Awareness:

It is good to respond to those types of actions. That is what I'm trying to promote. I want people to be aware of how subjective it can be.

50 Shades of Oatmeal

In other words, sometimes, things are not as black and white as we may want them to be. Perhaps, there are different sides, perspectives, to situations, stories.

Art & Beauty

Spam can be hard to define. Many things can be when defined subjectively as opposed to objectively.

Tyranny vs Free Markets

Now, a fake version of objectivity can be bad too and it can lead to bad tyrannical centralization. Now, to some extent, decentralized blockchains like Steem are promoting the freedom for individual to make choices concerning upvoting and downvoting based from a decentralized and subjective point of view, on the other hand, and that might be like an aspect of the free market.

The Meaning to Life

So, I believe in promoting the freedoms for people to do what they want. So, it comes down to private property rights.

Is My Comment a Form of Private Property?

So, by the way, hypothetically, if my comment was my private property, and if people downvoted that alleged private property comment, then did that flag (downvote) damage my alleged private property? Good question. I would say yes. But I don't know if a comment is private property or not. So, that is another can of worms that we can open in these types of debates, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56