You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copyright - What does it have to do with you?

in #copyright7 years ago

More to come! And how much did they invest in your business? $0! I honestly would be a millionaire if I had been paid for all the illegal uses of my work. I have managed to collect on some with the help of Getty.

It was great when my work was distributed on CDs and on transparencies and it was advertised in a paper catalog! The Internet gave the business a huge boost at first, until people found out that they could steal it. It's a pretty sad picture of human nature, that people will take something because everybody's doing it, or just because it easy to do!

Steemit is crawling with stolen work. Now it's on the blockchain and multiple databases. Not happy that one of my stock images is one of those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56