Making money with Copy/Paste articles from member with 72 reputation...Should everybody do that?!

in #copy-paste7 years ago (edited)

image

When we talk about fraud and trying to take money from Steemit platform, everybody is talking about small fish, but there are some members with high reputation trying to do that. I noticed one member of Steemit community with reputation 72 copy/paste many articles on daily bases. She usually post 6-8 long articles with reference at the end. Because they are long, there is no way that articles are in her own words. Probably, what she does is copying whole article and than changing few sentences, so @cheetah woudn't mark her article as copy/paste. She also very rarely comment on that articles. Also noticed all the likes on her articles are from same people. I woudn't be suprised if they all have deal to be on auto-voting list for each other, so they can take money from Steemit. Every single post by her is worth 40$-50$, so for sure she makes 200$+ every day on Steemit. I'm not saying she is classic fraud, but it is so obvious she is posting copied articles just for the money.

I'm writing this because I know there are many people trying hard to write long articles in their own words on Steemit and after that getting pennies or few dollars. I wrote few articles, only one reached 20$, rest of them were few dollars or pennies. That is not fair, everybody can follow her example of copy/paste and get reward, but what is the point of that? What would this network look like if everybody do what she does?

Of course we need to stop any minnow trying to take money from Steemit by fraud, but we have to do that also with every member with high reputation if we want to make Steemit great!

Didn't mention her name because I don't have anything against her. What I'm aganist is that EVERY copy/paste article from her is 40$+, but many great original articles from others are struggling for few dollars. That is not fair!

Sort:  

Good post. You can't copy this strategy anymore tho, you need to invest or build up from the ground. I just started an initiative to increase Curation Rewards and therefore Steem Power of new Steemians. Feel free to check out this link and follow:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitromney/noobie-curation-fund

You can copy it. Just post copied articles like her and your following will grow. After few months money will come, maybe not every article 40$+ but witkh no effort you will have some income.

You can't look at my wall of posts and say I put forth no effort. I looked at your posts to see if you put forth a similar effort but you barely post your own articles and mostly just resteem.

And when you do post, for the past months it's complaining about others. This is fine but it's not going to make you earn more money. You have to actually post.

You also complain about people upvoting themselves. But where are the solutions? You offered no solutions really nor did you really describe what you deem original content. You even tried to claim I didn't write my own original content.

I give up on this interaction. You're not willing to offer anything constructive.

Of course you give up. I said my solution already - No auto-votes. I know that don't fit you, because you woudn't be able to write few sentences for 30$, but that is your thing.

I posted few articles, but had many problems meanwhile so wasn't able to write much.

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@cmoljoe/anarchy-and-voluntaryism-are-our-only-solutions

and few others

Should see who is upvoting her. Probably a circle jerk.

This profile is always upvoting her, it's always on top of the list @wackou

Yeah... man should be rewarded for his struggle..... you are absolutely right

cool. I will try that. At least copy paste with references are not against the rules. Like referrals that bots don't like.

Isn't money great? :)

You know Steemcleaners? It's a group that deals with such fraud.

I know what they probably gonna say...if she puts reference link at the end, she isn't doing anything wrong. In theory yes, but to be honest that is gaming the system.

You could try if it bothers you that much...

Lol, Just saw this article copied somewhere. Don't know which one is the original. Btw. Isn't cheetah a bot?

This is original. Yes, @cheetah is bot that automatically search similar content on web.

Nice post bro but cheetah is a robot dont say that.

@cheetah is bot that automatically search similar content on internet. If it finds it, automatically write in comment something like 'Similar content like this you can find here...' If some user gets many of those comments, he is put on black list.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cmoljoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow jealousy lol. The articles are in my own words and I include references if I quote others.

wow I touched you on wrong place if you are commenting this much and scanning my wall. Like I said, nothing personal. Btw Never mentioned your name here, you recongnize yourself :P :)

If we have no auto-votes then you want humans to manually curate which isn't going to be cost efficient vs the humans who use bots. Also just because you don't read my posts it doesn't mean no one does. Even the news posts which are commentary on the latest events have value or they would not be receiving so many upvotes and comments.

If the upvotes did not display how much money was attached then you could not complain or be jealous. Because they do, you can look at a particular poster and think this person is earning too much or similar. It's not really up to either of us how much a post earns though, just as I don't control if a particular post gets $5 or $500, I don't control whether it's auto-voted or manually.

I can prior to the current situation people complained before and the curation algorithm was changed. The curation algorithm change was to help new posters make more money. I'm all for bringing attention and money to new posters. But do I know whether or not the curators who vote for me read my posts or which they read or even who they are?

I know for sure some of them do read my posts. They may not read every single post or like every single post, but they like some of them. Anyway if you go around slandering and accusing someone in public of course they'll respond to your posts. You did comment on my blog did you not?

In my opinion even if there were no auto-votes the people who have the most followers would still get the most votes because they are on the most feeds. Do you want to get rid of feeds too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72