You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with us Week #18 - Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Pie

in #cookwithus6 years ago

OH MY GOOODNESS!!!! I didn't think anything better than the lemon bars existed and then you went and added ice cream to my favourite tart. Genius. I'm making myself this for my birthday! (probably sooner, doubt I can wait for January!)

Sort:  

Where have you been Duck, missed you! Oh boy, this is deliciousness all in one plus hubby can't eat it (diabetic), Mom Lily is too conscious of her cholesterol (she does have a problem) so now it's just me - and this Lemony Ice cream calls me all the time, been pigging out but am saving some in the freezer for my nephew @therneau and his wife @jusipassetti, paying us an unexpected visit all the way from Cape Town this coming weekend, super excited! Shall I send a slice back with them for you??

I've been working on a new film project- unfortunately takes a little more time in the initial stages so have had to focus on that for a few weeks- will hopefully catch a break to whip something up over the weekend! Use all my tea (actually coffee) breaks to read through all the entries at least! Oh I'm so jealous! could they kidnap me? I'd love a slice but wouldn't blame them if they ate it on the way! (I would!) I've been looking for any excuse to make this but just did my grocery shopping and won't have a spot in my freezer for the tart for atleast another week! No birthdays until september...I might have to host a dinner party around the dessert. Or just eat it all before it melts! Too many options! Hope you're well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51