Cook with Us # 4: Easter / Easter❤🥥🌾

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.55.jpeg

Welcome to my post. On this occasion I bring you some delicious traditional sweets that are part of my childhood. I remember how in those days my adorable grandmother surprised me with them after an afternoon of games or whenever we went to her house to visit her. These sweets always remind me and that's why I make them, to keep them always close, with me. These recipes are prepared in the Easter week in Venezuela and I bring them to participate in the contest: Cook with Us # 4: Italian or Easter / Passover Dish, which is sponsored by: @cookwithus, hoping they like it and are encouraged to perform them.

Sweet Papaya

Ingredients:

• 150 grams of papaya.

• 100 grams of sugar.

• 20 ml of water.

Preparation:

Once the papaya is peeled, cut it into small pieces, add the water and sugar, let it boil for 20 minutes and the preparation is ready.

Mango jelly.

Ingredients:

• 200 grams of mangoes.

• 200 grams of sugar cane.

• 300 ml. of water.

Preparation:

Wash the mangoes well and, without removing the skin, place them in a pot of water. Bring them to a boil until they are completely boiled. Next, strain and let them cool to room temperature. Once resting, proceed to remove the skin and extract the pulp of the seed. Finished this happened, pass them by a colander to extract the residues of the fruit. Once strained, add the sugar and beat with a wooden palette until you get a sigh point.

Coconut delicacy with papaya syrup.❤🥥🌾

Ingredients:

• 1 coconut

• 200 grams of corn starch.

• 150 grams of sugar cane.

• 1 papaya.

• 40 ml of water.

Elaboration:

• Grate the coconut and thus be able to extract milk from it. We take it to the blender and process it with 15 ml. of water and 150 grams of sugar.
• Place corn starch with 25 ml in a pot. of water at low heat. When it starts to boil, add the processed coconut and let it boil for 10 minutes or until the preparation thickens.
• Pour the preparation into a mold and let stand at room temperature. Ready the same, you add a papaya syrup with sugar cane.

Rice pudding.

Ingredients:

• 200 grams of rice.

• 50 ml. of water.

• 250 ml. of liquid milk.

• 150 grams of sugar.

• Cinnamon and spices to taste.

Preparation:

In a saucepan, boil the rice with the water. When it is boiling, add the milk, cinnamon and sugar, let it boil for 20 minutes without evaporating the milk.

Ready all the preparations, we proceed to taste.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.54 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.53.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.54 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.55.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-27 at 12.32.57.jpeg

Note: all the images you observed above are my responsibility.

If you like my publication, do not forget to give UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks for visiting my publication.

@saimondonato ❤🥥🌾

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry @saimondonato! I like your story how your grandmother made these for you and how you continue the tradition by making these foods at Easter time. This dish sounds so good, with the rice pudding, coconut, mango and papaya. Good luck!

@chefsteve. Hi. Chef, thank you for commenting on my post. I'm glad you liked it. regards

Thanks for sharing these treats that are very dear to you. It's always a pleasure to hear precious memories. It makes this plate of goodies even more special!

I'm now learning more about Venezuelan food through your entries and other entries from Venezuelan households. Glad to also learn about your traditional Easter dishes. So delicious-looking!

@offoodandart. Thanks for reading my post. I'm glad you liked my childhood story. and because the Venezuelan gastronomy is also very good, I hope that some day foreigners will also know it. regards

That would be nice if some day it would be easy to visit Venezuela. I went to Colombia last year and was impressed with gastronomy scene there ... the gastronomy stores, restaurants, etc. It was so enjoyable and Colombia is so beautiful!

It is so interesting to read about and see the foods that you enjoy on Easter. I really enjoy rice pudding and having it with the coconut dish, sweet papaya and mango jelly sounds so tropical and delicious. This is much different than what I was raised with! But looks so good! Thank you for sharing your Easter dishes with us and Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48