You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #23: @docsmith Knife Contest {Dill Polenta Bites with Cherry Tomato Chutney}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

No worries! I know you guys stay quite busy, so I was just honored to make the cut into the next round! Thank you!

I don't make polenta often enough either, so I'm definitely going to be using it more often. That's one of the things I really enjoy about joining in on the contest--you all push me to try new things or just incorporate staples in fun and different ways! :)

Sort:  

Good to hear @plantstoplanks! I know what you mean ... I participated in Steemit Iron Chef last year. I was always challenged every week. The scores were cumulative too so it wasn't a good idea to skip a week. But yeah, I had to push myself to be creative and it was so much fun!

I always try to take a peek into the entries for the Iron Chef challenge because you all always do such a beautiful job! Lots of inspiration there for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44