You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #25: Mango Parfait With Coconut Sorbet on a Fairy Floss Bed

in #cookwithus6 years ago

What can I say @foodforsoul - you have surpassed yourself with this dessert - and accomplished so much considering the distraction of two parties and your little one. A well deserved @curie vote as well - makes all the hard work worthwhile. Well done - all my favourite ingredients but I would not even attempt to try this one.

Sort:  

Thank you @pandamama. This has definitely been the most stressing challenge I’ve taken part in. For some reasons I think I got done by the pressure and couldn’t think straight. But eventually I got my composure back and just got on with it. Thinking back about those 2 days I can honestly say that I didn’t think of a plan B. It was going to be this Parfait or no dessert at all. And I’m happy it turned out the way I wanted it to be. And I’m definitely never ever going to underestimate a record again the way I did for this one! Lesson learnt!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43