You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #2: Schneenockerl - Dessert with many names!

in #cookwithus7 years ago

Île Flottante! I love that dessert. It feels light and fluffy and just simply a nice end to a meal. Didn't realize it would still be sweet enough without adding sugar but I believe you and will try it this way next time. Great tip, thanks so much and appreciate you sharing your 3-ingredient dish with us!

Sort:  

This dessert came to the Balkans with Austro-Hungarian, so we use the Austrian name for this dish. I'm glad you like Schneenockerl. I think that vanilla cream has enough sugar, so I don't add sugar to quenelles. I know that sugar is mostly added to white. I like the concept of your competition, so I will continue to follow it :)

That's wonderful! Thanks so much and looking forward to your future entries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44