You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #23: Asian Meatballs with Hoisin Sauce

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I apologize for commenting so late for this round.

Delicious appetizer with a really flavorful sauce! The sriracha, sesame oil, garlic and green onions with the pork come together to make tasty bites. And I love that they're baked ... won't make me feel as guilty eating them =D! Topped with the flavorful gingery hoisin sauce ... yumm!

Thanks for your wonderful hors d'oeuvres entry and congratulations on making it to Round 2!

Sort:  

Thank you @offoodandart. Did you know that the sriracha sauce is actually made in California? I was watching this show on the Food channel and presented by Carlton from The Fresh Prince of Bel Air and was surprised to find out that this sauce was ki d of American! The meatball had all the flavours I enjoyed as well as being very easy to make. I think that’s what hors d’oeuvres are all about at the end of the day.

Yes, it's made in California. Fun fact! How surprised I was when I heard it the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51