You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #10: My flowery cupcakes

in #cookwithus6 years ago

So this is the way to bring in summer during the winter months! Great idea. I have some baking tips that I could put to use (not anywhere near the amount your have though =D). I have two flower ones that I haven't even unwrapped! Are they as easy to use as they claim they are?

Love your work! The flowers and colors are beautiful. I love the way you composed the bouquets atop the cakes. They look great, tight and with the right touch of leaves here and there. You definitely have an eye and the skill for it.

Lovely summer garden, complete with the perfect flowers. Thanks for your entry and thanks for the tips!

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice comments. I think that once you’ve tried your hands at the tips a few time it’s pretty easy to work with them especially if you use shortening a as it is very maniable and you can adjust the consistency if it is too runny or is not holding firm. Thus why I tried the different shapes a few times before actually applying them on the cupcakes. It gave me the opportunity to practice and to adjust the consistency of the shortenings.

Thanks for the tips! Yes, I should start with those tips instead of going to the usual ones. And I'll practice so that I can be more comfortable with it and also so I know the right consistency. Thanks for your encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19