You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #8 - Breakfast Arepa

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

I'm so happy that you're participating in Cook with Us! Arepas is kinda new to me. I first learned about it last year when I went to Colombia and I loved it right away.

Thanks for sharing the importance of arepas in the Venezuelan food culture. It puts arepas at a more important place in my food library.

Your arepas definitely look like a delicious breakfast. Yummmm!

Sort:  

I'm so happy you like it!! Don't tell Colombians, but arepas are originally from Venezuela hahahaha. The whole origin of arepas is like a mini war between the two countries. But it's a friendly war, nothing too serious.

Ok, I'll keep quiet about that little not-so-secret information. Haha =D!

Congrats on your wonderful entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65