You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #22 - Apple Roses

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Those are simply exquisite! I really must find time to try this recipe. There's an apple tree in the garden of the climbing centre I go to absolutely loaded with delicious apples that no one seems to want. They are quite an unusual Scottish variety, quite tart tasting but aromatic, with red flesh as well as skin. I'll have to ask the climbing centre if they can spare a few.
I'm so sorry about your dear friend's suffering. Depression is so difficult to deal with, and the depressed person often refuses help and seems to want to retreat within themselves. But making it clear that you're there for them is, as you say, the best thing you can do. I suspect - and I have absolutely no proof for this - that many heart conditions are connected with emotional sadness and "broken heart" feelings. I wish your friend the best.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your great feedback @natubat, I'm sure those will be perfect as the tart tasting apples usually are great for baking, but I've never seen apples with red flesh. Let me know how yours turns out.
My friend is slowly coming off the ventilator so we're hoping and praying she's going to prove the doctors wrong - interesting theory you have, could very well be something in it!
Thanks for your good wishes - I will be writing about her again, and I hope it's going to be continued improvement :)

I'm praying for a good recovery for your friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77