You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #32: @adollaraday Pot Luck {Vegan Butternut Mac 'N Cheez}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I love your inventiveness - mac and cheese is one of my favourites, and this sounds even better than standard! Fresh sage leaves yes please! Pecan milk sounds interesting too.

Thanks for inspiring me to be more creative in the kitchen :D

Sort:  

Aww, I appreciate that. The sage really was a nice flavor. You see it a lot in butternut squash recipes, so I thought it would work with it in this format, as well! The pecan milk was a good additive to the sauce, but I am not liking it quite as much as homemade cashew milk for daily use. I think next up I want to try walnut milk... So much fun to be had in the kitchen! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48