You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us Week #27- Khao Soi (Northern Thai Noodle Soup)

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Great entry @loveself. I was looking forward to your entry this week. You know how I love Thai food. Your soup looks amazing and I can’t wait to give it a try. I was just wondering if it was really spicy? I’ve noticed the curry paste in the ingredients list but no chillies.

Sort:  

Most curry pastes will contain chilis in the mix. Depending on the brand of curry paste or recipe, I usually adjust the recipe by adding more curry paste or some extra fresh chilis to the broth. For me, I like some heat in my food but not to the point where I can't taste anything and I am dripping with sweat. I find yellow curry to be milder than green or red curry paste. Thanks so much @foodforsoul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55