You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us - March, Week 1 - Not Yo MAMA's Meatloaf!

in #cookwithus7 years ago (edited)

Hi @ground2feet! First, thank you for your entry. We appreciate you sharing your story and how you improvised the dish to add additional veggies for your kids. That is a smart way to get kids to eat more vegetables. The meatloaf sounds so good loaded with veggies and cheese. The Tim Ferriss and Dave Blaine reference is so funny! And I love your new english language verb, "Blane'd"! That is great.

Sort:  

Thank you we had a fun dinner and it was great to share it with your contest! We are already thinking about next week! Perfect project to beat the winter blues! Looking forward to seeing all the others!

Thanks! I just arrived back to the East coast late Tuesday night from Thailand just in time for a foot of snow! I was thinking while I was away, this is great I will get back in March and winter will be over. So, I know exactly what you mean by winter blues! I was up at 5am shoveling snow today! We post the results just after the contest ends next Monday and then Tuesday the next week opens. Looking forward to your next entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83