You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #3 - Durian Sticky Rice

in #cookwithus6 years ago

That last photo of you is priceless! People are either obsessed with or repulsed by durian. There is no middle ground when it comes to opinions about durian! Your photos show just how much you love this fruit. I prefer to eat it as an ice-cream flavor rather than the actual fruit. If I do eat the fruit I like it a bit unripe with the texture similar to an avocado. My wife got mad at me when I said that durian tastes like a really sweet onion! She says now that's all she tastes when eating durian! haha! sorry. It is such a great idea to serve durian this way with the sticky rice. I will try that way next time. Thanks for your entry! and good luck!

Sort:  

Hahaaa. I laughed while reading the comment🤣🤣 'Sweet onion' never heard of it that way but once you said it, it kinda makes sense hahaha. Tho, I love it a bit unripe too when eating as actual fruit. Yes, fingers crossed for the entry. Thanks for the comment!
Cheers <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68