You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #21: Seared Scallops with Pea Purée, and Cumin Foam

Stunning! The colors are so beautiful, what a presentation. Well done, love scallops and the pea puree @foodforsoul! Amazing you were able to get all of this done with the crazy weekend :)

Sort:  

Thank you @birdsinparadise. It wasn’t easy and pretty messy to be honest but it was a nice little dish to pull. With the right light I’ve noticed you can get all the colours of a dish to come out. I was lucky for roughly 15 minutes of good light but not more. I’ve read somewhere that if not served (in my case if not taking pictures) straight away the purée will tend to loose of its colours. So I tried to get everything done quickly. However looking at the left over purée this morning they still look pretty green to me. Not sure if I’ve read this wrong!

Great job, We were in the middle of a rain storm when I was trying to get good shots....not so much! I like natural lighting as much as possible. Timing was off this time :) I know what it is like to shoot fast...plus you have a little one around too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67476.14
ETH 3776.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52